Twitter YouTube Facebook
 
Allison-Blankenship
Member: National Speakers Association

 

Accolades for Presentations Skills Training:

My presentation skills have improved tremendously in just 2 days! Loved this class!

Christine Parinello, CRC, ADP

Allison Blankenship did a fantastic job on curating the content, collaborating with us on a curriculum, and delivering a customized executive presence training course for my team. She received rave reviews from the associates who attended the training and we still continue to develop and use the techniques that we learned and practiced with Allison. The results from her training have been measured in our ability to achieve more effective executive interactions and relationships.

Raj Uttamchandani,
VP, Business Relationship Management & Client Relations
ADP

As engineers we sometimes get caught up in the details of our technical worlds; however, you gave us a process (which you know we love) to help us deliver a professional presentation to any audience. From your planning and delivery tips to your real world examples, the tools you supply in the class are invaluable.

Chris Gray,
Senior Research Engineer
Southern Company Services (April 2014)

We booked Allison Blankenship to do four in person sessions of a 2-day Executive Presentation Skills program for the MAS Relationship Management organization back in late 2011/early 2012. The sessions were fabulous, Allison is great to work with, customizing to our needs and the audience at hand. Not only did she work with us on the business outcomes, she also surveyed each associate in advance of each program to find out what types of presentations they do, their strengths and areas of improvement, and what they wanted to get out of the session. The participant feedback was extremely positive, in fact some of the Executive Relationship Managers still talk today about what a great class it was.

Jeanne Erra,
Senior Director, MAS Learning & Performance
ADP

The skills, knowledge and encouragement I received from your class are really paying off! I am now briefing management at our weekly meetings and different organization managers monthly. Being a part of your class was a breakthrough.

Gloria Washington,
IT Customer Liaison
USAF AFMC 78 (April 2012)

Allison, I have to say that without a doubt your “Presenting to Key Decision Makers” session was the best session I attended at the CPM conference. You were clear, concise, and worked in just the right amount of participation, which allowed everyone a chance to learn and then take your presentation suggestions for a test drive.

Richard Hewitt,
PE
Florida Department of Transportation (July 2010)

Allison, the past two (training) days were such a treat! It is always inspiring to be around people who truly have found their calling; people who not only perform well in their role but that it comes naturally.

Wurth Hosch,
Salix Pharmaceuticals (June 2012)

Allison, I just wanted to thank you for a really good session…you have an unbelievable presence and professionalism. These are critical skills, especially at our level, and I think this was great for us. I know for me, it helps to get re-educated and tuned up, so I enjoyed the process. Thanks.

Doug Politi,
GM and Senior DVP
ADP Retirement Services (February 2011)

I have been waiting for Allison's class my whole life. Even with a Bachelor's degree in acting and a lot of experience being in front of people in various venues, Allison's class is the first time I have been given tools that I can easily use to create a well thought out and organized briefing/presentation. Due to using these tools, I was not as nervous as I normally am before speaking in front of a group because I was so well prepared. Allison is a great teacher and her class is a lot of fun. I highly recommend taking this class if you want to become more comfortable in speaking in front of people. I would know--I am usually pretty shy with public speaking and my final presentation in her class was the best I have given yet. Thank you Allison!

Marianne Porter,
Security Specialist
United States Air Force (August 2011)

It's been a year and a half since I gave my presentation, and just last month I had a guy send me a friend request on LinkedIn who said he saw me at the conference and thought that I had the best presentation there. He said he got a log of information and found it very entertaining. I have no idea who he was but thought it was very telling of how powerful a well-thought out presentation can be. And you can use that example with your next group!

Colleen McGinn,
Associate Director,
Cephalon Pharmaceuticals (March 2010)

Amazing presentation yesterday. Have to admit that we weren't all that thrilled on attending a day long training BUT was totally turned around by end of day by having such a dynamic and knowledgeable presenter. You made the day fun, interesting, and we were able to take away some great tools which I'm applying to a presentation today!

Robert Goergen,
Brand Merchandiser
Wal-Mart Stores, Inc. (July, 2009)

 

Testimonials for Keynote presentations:

In the brief time frame she was allocated at our annual scholarship awards dinner, Allison delivered an energetic, focused message, leaving our chapter membership with valuable takeaways...and the desire to hear more!

Carrie Rachel,
Executive Women International

Congratulations on a making a very wise decision. Allison’s presentation was one of the best we’ve had at HR Collier (SHRM)

Melissa Griffith,
PHR Program Chair

When clients need a rock star, I send Allison!

Adam Elliott,
Senior Consultant PGT

Allison presented an 8 hour seminar entitled “The Art of Persuasion & Motivation” in which it was mandatory that I attended. My first thoughts before the seminar were “well that’s just great, I have a full plate work load and now I have to take the time out to attend this”. With her personality and presentation techniques, my interest was up within the first 2 minutes, and she held it fot the entire 8 hours. Allison gave an excellent seminar in which I learned techniques that I can now place into everyday practice. Not a minute of the boredom that I had anticipated. I would recommend her to anyone. Great job Allison!

Michael A Morgan PE,
Sr. Design Engineer
The Southern Company (June 2014)

Allison Adams Blankenship was our keynote speaker Southern Natural Gas Women's Customer Appreciation Event. She has an energetic style of communicating her thoughts and getting the group to interact. In fact, during the program no one in the group was preoccupied with their iPhones, Blackberries, or left the meeting room. Allison did not ask the group to refrain from using their devices; instead she held their full attention.

Lisa Guthrie,
Principal Account Manager
Southern Natural Gas (May, 2011)

Allison was a delight to work with. From a meeting-planner's perspective, she made everything hassle and worry-free. Most importantly, the conference attendees loved her! Her session, 'Real Women Have Chipped Nails' was not only informative and upbeat, but left the audience inspired and set a great tone for the conference.

Valerie Johnson,
Executive Director
CBAI (November 2010)

In the brief time frame she was allocated at our annual scholarship awards dinner, Allison delivered an energetic, focused message, leaving our chapter membership with valuable takeaways...and the desire to hear more!

Carrie Rachel,
2011 ASIST Scholarship Chair
EWI of Birmingham (June 2011)

     

 

Our sincerest thanks to the hundreds of organizations and thousands of participants we’ve been privileged to partner with over the last 15 years.  We’d love to include you in our list of successful partnerships.

Contact us today to start the discussion on how Precision Speaking can help build your business and accelerate your results.

 

 

Precision Speaking, Inc. | 605 Founders Park Drive W, Birmingham, AL 35226 | 205-824-2004
Home | About Us | Services | Clients' Results | Articles & Resources | Events | Blog | Contact Us | Site Map

Copyright © 2011 Precision Speaking, Inc. All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy | Website by TEQ Media